James Farmhouse • MJ's Luxury Yurts • Rose Cottage

0412 889 678

2635 Eukey Rd, Ballandean, QLD 4382

Our Customer Testimonials

Latest Testimonials & Reviews



Karen

This place is fabulous for a large group of friends. It’s comfortable with great bedding and close to so many wineries. 2 beautiful fireplaces to ensure you’ll never be cold! We had a fantastic stay. Highly recommended
Review left 24/07/2019 from Facebook

Nick Mayfield-Smith

Great location. Beautiful spacious house & very quiet. Awesome space for a weekend away with family or a big group of friends.
Review left 14/07/2019 from Facebook

Wendy

Lovely big space with enormous comfy lounge area, good kitchen, 2 showers, 3 toilets, close to many wineries, pub and restaurant
Review left 09/07/2019 from Facebook

Michael

The house is ideal for large groups and provides a clean and relaxed atmosphere. It is central to many quality small wineries and close to Girraween national park. It would make an ideal place for family reunions or other larger events when combined with other accommodation offered. All in all we were very happy with our stay.
Review left 11/06/2019 from Facebook

Peter

We had a group of 11 family stayed for the weekend All of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay from 80 year old to 9 year old. A great place with genuine character. We are hoping to repeat the visit for longer next year.
Review left 10/06/2019 from Facebook

Sarah B

Our group of 12 (6 couples) stayed at James Farmhouse while we were attend the Grazing in the Granite event. We just loved the quirky aspects of this home and it fit our large group perfectly. The location is only a short walk to the post office where the events shuttle bus collection and drop off point was and with Ballandean Hotel only a short 3 min walk meant we didn't even have to cook! I highly recommend staying here, you wont regret it!
Review left 19/05/2019 from TripAdvisor

Brenda

We had 4 couples stay for a long weekend of winery touring. Great location and very cosy. Love the working fireplaces. (S) Well appointed rustic house with heated, immaculate bathrooms and 2 wonderful fireplaces with plentiful firewood supplied on site for chilly mornings. (M) Lovely house, loved the fireplaces, lovely stay (A) Great old rustic home. It has everything supplied that you would need for a cosy stay. Lovely fireplaces and great outdoors, just missing Foxtel. (G) Great house in a great location. Lots of great wineries in a very close driving distance. Vineyards across the road. Was very comfortable for our 4 couples. Walked to the pub for dinner and used the BBQ another night. Took advantage of some great tips from the hosts for wine tasting especially at Symphony Hill were we booked a tasting. Loved the fireplaces in lounge and dining room, oil heaters in each room and electric blankets. Local bakery and IGA close by (easy walk)
Review left 15/05/2019 from Google

Charmaine F

A beautiful stay in the old style farmhouse - cosy and roomy. Fires in the lounge, big sofas and games with the family. Thoroughly enjoyed the long weekend and would highly recommend it
Review left 02/05/2019 from Facebook

Anthony

The Farmhouse was the perfect setting for a recent lovely family get together in the Granite Belt. Everyone was impressed with the size of the property, all of the thoughtful inclusions, as well as the high-state of cleanliness upon arrival. Communication was a breeze. Thank you James & Mary-Ann.. we’ll of course be happy to recommend your property to friends and family!
Review left 16/04/2019 from TripAdvisor

Marieta H

House was well set up for a group and everyone enjoyed there stay. We’ll be back
Review left 27/03/2019 from Facebook